What the bleep was that?

Erikjan Lantink
3 min readDec 24, 2021

That’s the question I asked myself when I drove home after I resigned from my two and half month’s corporate outing.

Ok, I’ll admit. I used a different word than bleep.

When I reflect on my year 2021, the decision to join and then leave are probably my most significant lessons for this year.

I haven’t had regrets for a single minute that I made both decisions.

They provided significant learning, good conversation, and stories to write about.

With today’s insight about learning, I’ve come to the end of my ten stories journey, highlighting each growth cue in my playbook.

‘Learn’ is growth cue number 10.

In the past two ‘cue’ stories (#8 Show-up and #9 Focus), I wrote a lot about the importance of every single day.

It’s so easy to let a day go to waste and believe you will do better tomorrow.

But if you don’t have a rhythm (I love that word more than routine or process) for yourself, you will repeat the same mistake again tomorrow.

It’s not a coincidence that the ‘habit’ trend is booming, especially right now.

--

--

Erikjan Lantink

Business & Leadership coach. Interim Leader. Writer. Speaker. Former Retail Executive (general management; operations; HR)