Musings from a little coffee place

Erikjan Lantink
3 min readMar 15, 2022

The sun is shining, and spring is in the air. If I wouldn’t know better, it almost feels like everything is alright in the world.

Sit somewhere and watch the world go by.

We have a little coffee place in the next village over that we like to go to. It’s small, authentic, has excellent coffee, the best cakes, and started selling fresh bread last year as well.

There’s only one of it. It serves its unique purpose to people in the village and those who like to walk or bike in the forest nearby.

I like to go there for coffee and cake and change my environment a little.

Different places always inspire me.

It’s the one tip I have for you when you’re stuck. Change up your routine. Get out of the house or away from your desk. Sit somewhere and watch the world go by.

I’ve never understood people who keep pushing and pushing, don’t make progress, and never think of changing up their way of working or their routine.

In their lives, or just in any task.

I’m in the little cafe right now as I type this insight. Because I got tired of being at home and just needed to get out for inspiration.

On top, the sun is shining, and spring is in the air. If I wouldn’t know better, it…

--

--

Erikjan Lantink

Business & Leadership coach. Interim Leader. Writer. Speaker. Former Retail Executive (general management; operations; HR)