Are you living up to your potential?

Erikjan Lantink
3 min readJan 25, 2022
Are you LIVING up to your potential?

Yesterday I hosted a webinar on personal growth.

It was a fun learning experience talking about personal growth, and I also took the opportunity to introduce a brand-new training I’m planning to record soon.

Personal growth matters to me a lot, so much you know by now. But perhaps you never knew exactly why.

The reason why I became passionate about personal growth was because of my move to the Czech Republic.

I witnessed firsthand how communism kept people small for nearly forty years in this country.

Then I started to work in a company where people never experienced what good leadership was all about.

I saw people not living up to their potential and not being allowed to grow themselves.

I saw the results of an entire generation being treated as inferior human beings, ensuring that nobody would become a threat to the ‘system.’

If you tell someone a thousand times that something is not possible, they will start to believe it in the end.

If you tell someone a thousand times they’re not good enough, they will start to believe it in the end.

That’s how my curiosity got triggered, and I started to learn more and more about learning and personal development.

--

--

Erikjan Lantink

Business & Leadership coach. Interim Leader. Writer. Speaker. Former Retail Executive (general management; operations; HR)